Static map of Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres' Jericho Beach location

$315 Beginner Kayaking Jericho Beach

This is a Paddle Canada certified course

Spend a full weekend (or two weekday evenings and one full day) out at Jericho Beach exploring the world of ocean kayaking! This comprehensive program supplies foundational skills for paddlers wanting to head out for short paddles in a group or by themselves. Your kayak, gear, and wetsuit are included in the cost of your course.

We’ll start by focusing on basic skills like maneuvering and balancing. Once you’re comfortable in the kayak, you’ll learn how to safely exit during a capsize and get back in, both on your own and with the help of a partner.

Upon successful completion of all skills, you will receive your Paddle Canada Basic Kayaking Certification. Additionally, this program will earn you your solo re-entry card.

2019 Dates & Times:

Saturdays & Sundays | 9–4PM
Book Now

  • April 6 & 7
  • May 11 & 12
  • May 25 & 26
  • June 8 & 9
  • June 22 & 23
  • July 13 & 14
  • July 27 & 28
  • August 10 & 11
  • August 24 & 25
  • September 7 & 8

 

Two weekday evenings followed by one full day
First two sessions are 6–9PM (Series D & E: 5:30–8:30PM); last session is 9AM–4PM

Book Series A: Wed May 8 (6-9PM) | Wed May 15 (6-9PM) | Sat May 18 (9-4PM) Book Series B: Wed June 5 (6-9PM) | Wed June 12 (6-9PM) | Sat June 15 (9-4PM) Book Series C: Tue June 25 (6-9PM) | Tue July 2 (6-9PM) | Sun July 7 (9-4PM) Book Series D: Wed July 17 (5:30-8:30PM) | Wed July 24 (5:30-8:30PM) | Sat July 27 (9-4PM) Book Series E: Tue August 6 (5:30-8:30PM) | Tue August 13 (5:30-8:30PM) | Sat August 17 (9-4PM)

Other things to note:

This course is designed for those aged 16 and up with no previous kayaking experience. Anyone with a moderate fitness level can easily enjoy it.